Japanese Garden Institute
Frederique Dumas



e-learning
blog & news
profile
teaching
motivation
japanese garden & courses
niwaki & courses
training center North America
spiritual japan niwaki tour©
japanese tools for gardening
registration & payment
online payments
contact
partners
home

Frederique Dumas


       Since I was a child, I have always felt a vibrant passion for nature.

Small already, I was greatly curious for the interactions of various elements in the garden, such as water, minerals and plants.

I was amazed by the way, that the harsh Vercors and Ardeche mountain climate - region where I grew up in France – would sculpt the trees naturally. Very quickly, I developed a deep interest for this form of aesthetics through careful observation, and I spent most of my free time running through the mountains in the search of specimens to be devoted to bonsai sculptures. Naturally I turned to agronomic studies to further this passion, and to enable me to gain a solid base in the understanding of plant development and culture.


       Several years ago now, and thanks to a visit to a beautiful private japanese garden belonging to a friend in the southwest of France, I had a revelation... I discovered trees sculpted like big bonsai. This was to be my first encounter with the niwaki. This new style allowed me to continue my interest in bonsai pruning, whilst offering less constraintes ...

Shortly after, I was to discover a deeper connection to nature, through the understanding of the principles of energy circulations. This is what allowed me to approach the shear power of their interaction and influence on our well-being, and harmony within ourselves, but also around us. Nature is a pure, simple world that is essential to our existence and that we must absolutely take great care of...

e-learning platform - Study tour in Japan - Japanese pruning and gardens - Frederique DUMAS - www.japanese-garden-institute.com



e-learning platform - Study tour in Japan - Japanese pruning and gardens - Frederique DUMAS - www.japanese-garden-institute.com

NIWAKI & Co EURL

Français | Home

Japanese Garden Institute
Frederique Dumas



e-learning
blog & news
profil
enseignement
motivation
jardins japonais & stages
niwaki & stages
pôle formation Amérique-Nord
spiritual japan niwaki tour©
outils japonais de jardinage
inscription & règlement
paiements en ligne
contact
partenaires
accueil

Frederique Dumas


       Depuis mon plus jeune âge, j'ai toujours ressenti une passion vibrante pour la nature.

Toute petite déjà, j'étais également fascinée par l'agencement des différents éléments dans les jardins, tels que l'eau, le minéral et le végétal.

En France, le climat rude du Vercors et des Monts d'Ardèche - région où j'ai grandi - forme les arbres à l'état naturel de manière étonnante. Très vite, mon goût et mon intérêt pour cet esthétisme se sont développés grâce à une observation attentive, jusqu'à passer l'essentiel de mon temps libre à courir la montagne pour trouver de magnifiques specimens à consacrer à la culture bonsaï. Des études d'Agronomie sont venues tout naturellement compléter cette passion, pour me permettre d'acquérir de solides bases sur le fonctionnement et le développement des végétaux.


       Il y a un certain nombre d'années maintenant, grâce à la visite d'un superbe jardin japonais privé appartenant à un ami et situé dans le Sud-Ouest de la France, ce fut une révélation... La découverte des arbres de jardin, tels de gros bonsaïs, les niwaki, me permit de continuer à assouvir ma passion tout en ayant beaucoup moins de contraintes...

Peu de temps après, les fondements de ma relation à la nature me furent enfin révéler par la découverte, puis la compréhension et l'expérimentation des principes énergétiques. C'est ce qui me permit d'appréhender la puissance de leur pouvoir de participation à notre bien-être et de création de l'harmonie en nous-même et autour de nous. La nature est un monde pur, simple qui nous est indispensable et dont nous devons absolument prendre grand soin...

plateforme e-learning  - voyage d'études au japon - jardin et taille japonaise - frederique DUMAS - www.japanese-garden-institute.com



plateforme e-learning  - voyage d'études au japon - jardin et taille japonaise - frederique DUMAS - www.japanese-garden-institute.com

NIWAKI & Co EURL

Accueil | English